fp3 issue - Harley Davidson Street Forum - Street 500 and 750
User Tag List

 2Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 17 Old 10-22-2016, 06:50 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
aussie biker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Perth ,Australia
Posts: 139
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Garage
(Thread Starter)
fp3 issue

Hey peoples,just brought myself the fp3 and hooked it up.i was able to flash a map to my bike.i then put the bike in auto tune,everything worked except when I rode none of the cells changed.has anyone had this problem and does anyone have a remedy?
zlamartin likes this.
aussie biker is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 17 Old 10-22-2016, 07:07 PM
Senior Member
 
Tucsonmax1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Trenton, NJ
Posts: 1,232
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 205 Post(s)
Garage
I would call V&H. How many miles did you ride?? Its not going to change immediately.

2016 Hyundai Tucson SE Coliseum Grey AWD




2018 Custom 1200
Tucsonmax1 is offline  
post #3 of 17 Old 10-22-2016, 07:11 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
aussie biker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Perth ,Australia
Posts: 139
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Garage
(Thread Starter)
Yeah I realise that,I rode for about 40 mins total,checked grid in intervals and ran about 35 to 40 km.all stayed white completely?I sent v&h an email but just wondered if anyone else had seen this prob
aussie biker is offline  
 
post #4 of 17 Old 10-23-2016, 05:03 AM
Senior Member
 
Tucsonmax1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Trenton, NJ
Posts: 1,232
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 205 Post(s)
Garage
Is there any Updates for either the App or the Firmware?

2016 Hyundai Tucson SE Coliseum Grey AWD




2018 Custom 1200
Tucsonmax1 is offline  
post #5 of 17 Old 10-23-2016, 09:49 AM
Leo
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
What is fp3 and V&H?

It"s all gibberish to me.

Thank you for the explaination
Leo is offline  
post #6 of 17 Old 10-23-2016, 01:07 PM
Member
 
SWDan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Florida & Michigan
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
fp3 is a electronic module you add to you bike to remap the cpu for fuel mixture. Vance & Hines (V&H) make this module, along with others with different names. V&H also manufacture other performance components, such as exhaust and high flow intakes. Check them out on the web. I just put one of their Comp exhaust and the fp3 on my 750, it sounds great now.
SWDan is offline  
post #7 of 17 Old 10-23-2016, 08:45 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
aussie biker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Perth ,Australia
Posts: 139
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Garage
(Thread Starter)
There was a firmware update when I first started it.i will get in touch with v&h today.

Oi oi oi
aussie biker is offline  
post #8 of 17 Old 10-24-2016, 03:29 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
aussie biker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Perth ,Australia
Posts: 139
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Garage
(Thread Starter)
This is just a guess but I'm thinking the o2 sensor.haven't been able to talk to v&h,time zone here makes them available to me between 11pm and 8am.anyway does anyone have a diy way to check for a faulty o2 sensor with or without fp3?

Oi oi oi
aussie biker is offline  
post #9 of 17 Old 10-24-2016, 05:10 AM
Senior Member
 
Tucsonmax1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Trenton, NJ
Posts: 1,232
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 205 Post(s)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by aussie biker View Post
This is just a guess but I'm thinking the o2 sensor.haven't been able to talk to v&h,time zone here makes them available to me between 11pm and 8am.anyway does anyone have a diy way to check for a faulty o2 sensor with or without fp3?

If one of the O2 Sensors was bad, There would be a Engine Light. And a Code stored in the computer. The FP3 can read the Codes.

2016 Hyundai Tucson SE Coliseum Grey AWD




2018 Custom 1200
Tucsonmax1 is offline  
post #10 of 17 Old 10-24-2016, 10:27 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
aussie biker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Perth ,Australia
Posts: 139
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Garage
(Thread Starter)
Ok then.its got buggered.i will update when I get to the bottom of it.cheers guys

Oi oi oi
aussie biker is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hot fuel tank issue, is this the gas cap issue? Wayne Moyer Harley-Davidson Street General Discussion 5 07-28-2017 11:44 AM
Battery issue Tucsonmax1 Harley-Davidson 750 Street Tech 9 06-21-2017 03:35 PM
Engine Issue GatorNade Harley-Davidson 750 Street Tech 15 01-09-2016 09:14 AM
Throttle response Issue Vicky Bravo India 13 04-16-2015 11:54 AM
first issue with my street 500 ElTeeFauci Harley-Davidson Street General Discussion 80 12-10-2014 11:37 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome