Hazard lights or All 4 indicators together - Harley Davidson Street Forum - Street 500 and 750
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 12-27-2014, 04:11 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Hazard lights or All 4 indicators together

Hi I am wanting like the typical Harley all 4 indicators working together....
Like you have on the other Harleys...
Please suggest what must be done for doing this...

Himansshu
[email protected] is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 12-27-2014, 04:32 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Cochin and Chennai
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Garage
I talked to the mechanic here and you can use the blinkers from the iron 883 / forty eight to fit the street, (drilling might be involved) .. but we could do it
Shivanath Devinarayanan is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 12-27-2014, 04:35 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
So that means we install the 883 indicators and the further add a switch or something and then we can have all 4 blinkers together and we can use them seperately as an indicator...
Correct me if I am wrong...
[email protected] is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 Old 12-27-2014, 08:53 AM
Senior Member
 
Solo750owner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Northern Ozaukee County
Posts: 479
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 6 Thread(s)
Quoted: 141 Post(s)
Garage
What if you don't want to install sporty blinkers on your Street 750. Besides the sporty uses a one inch handle bar and the stock one on a street is 7/8 inch. What about just adding a switch and an add on wire harness to achieve what my 2004 Suzuki Savage already has, Emergency flashers switch on the throttle side of the handlebar. It may not be a DOT requirement but I sure would like to have it on my new Street 750.

Last edited by Solo750owner; 12-27-2014 at 08:58 AM. Reason: Forgot to add handlebar size.
Solo750owner is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 12-28-2014, 12:21 PM
Super Moderator
 
StoneFree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Cottonwood AZ
Posts: 1,076
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 390 Post(s)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
Hi I am wanting like the typical Harley all 4 indicators working together....
Like you have on the other Harleys...
Please suggest what must be done for doing this...

Himansshu
Are you planning on breaking down somewhere dangerous? If so you're probably going to have to wait a very long time. I've never had a Harley break down on me and I've owned them for years. If you're actually worried about it I'd just carry a road flare. It's a lot cheaper and it will grow old before you ever need to use it.




Always remember that for every mile of highway there are two miles of ditches.
StoneFree is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
750 led lights rganesh67 Harley-Davidson Street Pictures 8 06-11-2015 12:59 PM
Red Lights Vandalet New Rider Section 10 12-01-2014 12:11 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome