LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 36 Old 06-21-2015, 11:56 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 3 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Garage
(Thread Starter)
Help with tech question!

I just installed the Screaming Eagle slip on with the baffle discs removed and the end cap off. I left 1 baffle disc on but no end cap. I started the bike, left it in neutral, and revved it up a little to hear it. When I twist the throttle the exhaust rumble cuts out for a quick second then roars as normal. Why is it going quiet for a half second when I first twist the throttle? Do I need to put the discs and end cap back on so it functions correctly? Or is this normal how exhausts work?

Please help as I am new to bikes and don't want to cause any problems with it.

"Zed's dead baby, Zed's dead."
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 36 Old 06-22-2015, 03:31 AM Thread Starter

Garage
(Thread Starter)
Maybe I need the V&H Fuelpack FP3? Where would I get the map for SE slip on minus baffle disks?

post #3 of 36 Old 06-22-2015, 06:35 AM

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Nooooooooooooooooooo

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaddyDevilKing View Post
Maybe I need the V&H Fuelpack FP3? Where would I get the map for SE slip on minus baffle disks?
Get the Supertuner it is not a piggyback system I will post maps as soon as I get them 1 coming up for the V+H competition baffle soon.

post #4 of 36 Old 06-22-2015, 07:56 AM

Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 6 Thread(s)
Quoted: 133 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdcmoto View Post
Get the Supertuner it is not a piggyback system I will post maps as soon as I get them 1 coming up for the V+H competition baffle soon.
what is the difference between the fp3 and supertuner?
what do you mean about piggy back and why its not good.