Installing V & H Vo2... Intake - Harley Davidson Street Forum - Street 500 and 750
User Tag List

 2Likes
  • 2 Post By Flamegirl
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 Old 11-09-2015, 12:09 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
aabhisheksingh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Installing V & H Vo2... Intake

Hey guys, i jst gt my vo2 naked intake, want to know if any special precaution need to be taken while installing....as i wld be installing it on my own.....

I GOT THE POWER......
aabhisheksingh is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 10 Old 11-09-2015, 12:59 AM
Member
 
motoguy82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 60
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
If the machined piece that attaches to the throttle body won't go through the flat piece that holds the filter on, be prepared to have to grind the opening some to get it to fit...seems like since both parts are supplied with the kit that they'd fit up to each other...not so with mine.
motoguy82 is offline  
post #3 of 10 Old 11-09-2015, 01:10 AM
Senior Member
 
BodybagJonny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Indiana,USA
Posts: 155
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Garage
That's awesome let me know how it turns out? Going to do the same intake this coming spring ,Best of luck!
BodybagJonny is offline  
 
post #4 of 10 Old 11-09-2015, 06:03 PM
Senior Member
 
Flamegirl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Concord, CA
Posts: 120
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by motoguy82 View Post
If the machined piece that attaches to the throttle body won't go through the flat piece that holds the filter on, be prepared to have to grind the opening some to get it to fit...seems like since both parts are supplied with the kit that they'd fit up to each other...not so with mine.
When I install my VO2, no grinding was required. It fit like a glove. I wonder if you were sold the wrong model for our bikes.
Rock270 and 750STREETRIDER like this.
Flamegirl is offline  
post #5 of 10 Old 11-09-2015, 09:07 PM
Junior Member
 
Jacob Lopez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Garage
I have the same intake and it really shouldn't be any trouble to install.
i'd recommend just going for the whole stage 1 upgrade

air intake, exhaust & fuel management
I have VO2 V&H Air-Intake with a slip on exhaust from speed merchant and Fuelpak FP3 autotuner to make sure it's all in sync and working smoothly. big change in throttle response for me

cheers!

2016 Black Denim 750
Jacob Lopez is offline  
post #6 of 10 Old 11-10-2015, 11:04 PM
Junior Member
 
Kojie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by motoguy82 View Post
If the machined piece that attaches to the throttle body won't go through the flat piece that holds the filter on, be prepared to have to grind the opening some to get it to fit...seems like since both parts are supplied with the kit that they'd fit up to each other...not so with mine.
It took like only 3 mins of sand paper for me and it fit properly after
Kojie is offline  
post #7 of 10 Old 03-24-2016, 02:57 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 90
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
mine was tight i just screwed it down it popped on but every thing was tight as a mother f.... to fit was lock tread nope... lol will be stuck there
zipster_77 is offline  
post #8 of 10 Old 03-31-2016, 12:04 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacob Lopez View Post
I have the same intake and it really shouldn't be any trouble to install.
i'd recommend just going for the whole stage 1 upgrade

air intake, exhaust & fuel management
I have VO2 V&H Air-Intake with a slip on exhaust from speed merchant and Fuelpak FP3 autotuner to make sure it's all in sync and working smoothly. big change in throttle response for me

cheers!
Hey Jacob, I know the FP3 will void the warranty however had you had any issues having your bike serviced with FP3 installed. I've read somewhere that some dealerships won't accept bikes with the tuner running on it.
scottmcq is offline  
post #9 of 10 Old 04-04-2016, 02:31 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: The United State of Texas!
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Also does the tuner run constant or does it just upgrade the map and then you unplug it?
rbailey1510 is offline  
post #10 of 10 Old 04-05-2016, 10:22 AM
Member
 
750STREETRIDER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Bay Area, California
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Garage
The FP3 has not void my Warranty....I have had warranty work done on my bike since installing the FP3, and V02 intake.......if your dealer won't honor your warranty because of the FP3 (which Vance and Hines stands behind, and says it should not void it) then maybe you should take it to a different dealer.......
750STREETRIDER is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Air intake whistling hansm84 Harley-Davidson 750 Street Tech 6 10-18-2015 01:32 AM
Upgrade intake with exhaust? jnhermann Harley-Davidson Street Parts & Accessories 16 09-27-2014 05:46 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome