4Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 18 Old 03-18-2014, 11:42 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Question A Very Long Trip

I may be new here but i got this crazy idea of doing a very long trip on my street 750 after getting it, with You Harley riders i have heard of the HOG rally taking place so i was thinking why can't we go further ? Like a trip till somewhere in Europe from India.I mean i have no experience in such long riding but i seen in the ad of royal enfield conti gt coming from London to Chennai,if they can do it why can't we ????? Any senior Harley owners care to discuss in this topic can you enlighten me
HarleyVest likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 Old 03-18-2014, 12:35 PM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
A trip from India all the way over to Europe? What countries would you pass through in order to get to Europe? There are some dangerous zones in between India and Europe.

The idea behind this is great though. I bet you would have a really great experience.

How long do you think the entire trip would take?
post #3 of 18 Old 03-18-2014, 12:46 PM Thread Starter

(Thread Starter)
i saw in this site a fairly good details on how it can be done from goa to germany India to Germany Overland Bike Tour they have estimated approx 6 weeks time

post #4 of 18 Old 03-18-2014, 01:38 PM

Quoted: 199 Post(s)
planning, preperation, planning, preperation, and an iron bottom
Dave013 likes this.
post #5 of 18 Old 03-18-2014, 01:41 PM Thread Starter

(Thread Starter)
any pointers you could give ? has somebody undertaken this journey ??? if so guide us pls
post #6 of 18 Old 03-18-2014, 01:53 PM

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)