Where to put FP3? - Harley Davidson Street Forum - Street 500 and 750
User Tag List

 2Likes
  • 1 Post By HowlOnWheels
  • 1 Post By masonrasmussen
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 03-16-2015, 06:54 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Where to put FP3?

Sorry for my ignorance, but where do I plug the Vance and Hines Fp3 fuel management thing. The instructions said to plug it into the 6 pin thingy. But I can't see any plug that's not plugged in to something else. Suggestions??
masonrasmussen is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 03-16-2015, 09:19 PM
Senior Member
 
HowlOnWheels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 155
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
It's behind the right side cover. It's a grey square plug pointed up with a rubber stopped in it, located left (towards the rear) of the fuses and relays. If that doesn't help, let me know and I can take and post a photo.
Solo750owner likes this.

www.youtube.com/howlonwheels
Motorcycle Film Festival
1973 CB500 Four
2015 HD Street 750
HowlOnWheels is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 03-16-2015, 09:27 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Garage
Volaric is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 Old 03-17-2015, 08:02 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 174
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 81 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by masonrasmussen View Post
Sorry for my ignorance, but where do I plug the Vance and Hines Fp3 fuel management thing. The instructions said to plug it into the 6 pin thingy. But I can't see any plug that's not plugged in to something else. Suggestions??
You don't see an open socket because there is a cap plugged into the one you need on the right side of the bike, under the pop-off plastic cover. Pop that cover out, and plug in your FP3. Remember that in addition to the ignition being on (bike doesn't need to be running), the engine kill switch needs to be in the run position.
If you want to keep the FF3 married to the bike, it will fit horizontally above the upper cover snap hole. A couple of wire ties help hold things in place.
Obtuse is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 03-17-2015, 11:20 AM
Senior Member
 
Flamegirl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Concord, CA
Posts: 120
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by masonrasmussen View Post
Sorry for my ignorance, but where do I plug the Vance and Hines Fp3 fuel management thing. The instructions said to plug it into the 6 pin thingy. But I can't see any plug that's not plugged in to something else. Suggestions??
Mine was sort of buried under other wires. I had to fish it out. I think it is the only plug in that area with a black rubber cap or stopper.
Flamegirl is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 03-17-2015, 11:29 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Thanks everyone, I got it all figured out!
Volaric likes this.
masonrasmussen is offline  
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vance & HINES Fuelpack FP3 rpm/gear indicator simon112 Street Appearance & Modifications 62 02-27-2018 07:52 PM
Vance & Hines FP3 Flamegirl Street Appearance & Modifications 3 03-06-2015 03:27 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome