LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 15 Old 04-08-2017, 02:43 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Garage
(Thread Starter)
Frame sliders

Hello, I am somewhat new to riding and I want to add some protection to my street rod. I put highway bars on it but is there anything else I can add to it if gets laid down?

Thanks
Chad

Sent from my HTC 10
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 Old 04-08-2017, 02:53 AM

Quoted: 22 Post(s)
You could always wrap your bike in bubble wrap.
post #3 of 15 Old 04-08-2017, 06:13 AM

Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Garage
Haha,now I'm pretty sure that's sarcasm.there are handlebar extenders and a rear protection bar where bags would go.

Sent from my VFD 300 using Tapatalk
Gage likes this.

Oi oi oi

post #4 of 15 Old 04-08-2017, 04:39 PM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by chadwilliam1 View Post
Hello, I am somewhat new to riding and I want to add some protection to my street rod. I put highway bars on it but is there anything else I can add to it if gets laid down?
The Street 750 has a number of parts that can be added. I took a quick look on the Harley site and it looks like most if not all the parts are available for the Street Rod too.

Try this link: Vehicle Protection | Harley-Davidson USA

They make the engine crash bars (in chrome and black), a muffler slider guard, an exhaust guard kit, a swingarm guard kit, some bars that mount up by the rear fender, some handlebar tip inserts (obviously wouldn't work for you), and a kit for mounting some footpegs on your engine guards.