Fuel Pak FP3 - Harley Davidson Street Forum - Street 500 and 750
User Tag List

 2Likes
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 Old 04-18-2017, 01:17 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Tallahassee, Florida
Posts: 160
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Garage
(Thread Starter)
Fuel Pak FP3

Ordered a Vance & Hines Fuel Pak FP3 the other day so I can tune the engine for the K&N Hi-Flow air filter and the sweet sounding V&H Competition slip-on exhaust. I installed it and immediately noticed some improvement. The engine seems to be running a bit more refined. Just drove it around the block so far.
carloos_ap likes this.
[email protected] is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 10 Old 04-18-2017, 09:59 PM
Member
 
SWDan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Florida & Michigan
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Make sure and do a couple of AutoTune sessions on it. I have close to the same set up and love it.
SWDan is offline  
post #3 of 10 Old 04-19-2017, 06:17 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Tallahassee, Florida
Posts: 160
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Garage
(Thread Starter)
Will do - thanks for the tip.
[email protected] is offline  
 
post #4 of 10 Old 04-19-2017, 10:33 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Urakam, India
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
It's been on my bike for a while. Originally I used the V&H map as my base which was Comp SO, Standard Baffles and High Flow filter. I drove around with this map since I have SE exhausts. I then ran the Auto Tune feature for about three tanks of gas and then saved the settings. The bike is beautiful to ride as all that jerkiness especially during startup and driving in low gears have almost disappeared.
[email protected] likes this.
Bala is offline  
post #5 of 10 Old 04-27-2017, 09:27 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
does the fuel pak have some mapping for other slip on pipes or is it just dedicated for V&H?
barnz is offline  
post #6 of 10 Old 04-28-2017, 12:20 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Urakam, India
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
The FP3 has maps for V&H and HD. The detailed maps are the V&H ones. Since I was using the SE Nightstick Slip Ons I checked with V&H and they told me to align with a map number which was closest to my configuration. I ran that map for a while and then Auto Tuned the same. I have saved those settings onto the ECM and the bike is beautiful to ride both in low and high speeds. I have done about 90 mph so far on the highway with quite some bit left on the throttle to twist.
Bala is offline  
post #7 of 10 Old 04-28-2017, 08:08 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Tallahassee, Florida
Posts: 160
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Garage
(Thread Starter)
Oh yes, it is different like day and night. The tuning really makes a noticeable difference. I highly recommend it if any of you decide to add different air intakes and or exhaust systems. Added bonus is the viewing of sensor data while you ride.
[email protected] is offline  
post #8 of 10 Old 04-30-2017, 11:04 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Urakam, India
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Absolutely. Also the FP3 sensor data has far more information. You can set all those parameters in four different screens with the combination you want in each of them ( and keep switching them on required basis ) on the phone. The display is big and clear since it is on the phone. Before I had a tough time in traffic. It is used to jerk a lot as if the fuel injection was faulty and used to heat up fast. But now I love the bike. It is smooth and can manoeuvre and get past slow traffic in a flash. I have not yet ridden with the big boys with their fat boys, street bobs, street glides and what have you. But I can bet that I will give them a run for their money's worth with the current configuration of my Street 750.
Bala is offline  
post #9 of 10 Old 05-06-2018, 12:31 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
can you decrease idle speed?
carloos_ap is offline  
post #10 of 10 Old 05-06-2018, 01:00 PM
Senior Member
 
Phil13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: County Durham
Posts: 211
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
You can, but there is a bug in the FP3 system. Look for the thread 'Vance & Hines FuelPak 3' by Scooter M'Gee, where the issue is discussed at length.
Phil13 is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wolfman Luggage Wolfy Escape Pak Review MotoMouthMoshw Riding Gear and Apparel 0 03-19-2017 07:03 PM
Autotuning FP3 Bala Harley-Davidson 750 Street Tech 0 01-14-2017 12:36 PM
Fp3 Bala Harley-Davidson 750 Street Tech 3 10-30-2016 05:50 AM
FP3 Not Recognized? Rising Sun Sailor Harley-Davidson 750 Street Tech 10 06-27-2016 11:33 AM
FP3 tuning.... aabhisheksingh Street Appearance & Modifications 5 10-02-2015 04:22 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome