Fuel Gauge ? - Harley Davidson Street Forum - Street 500 and 750
User Tag List

 1Likes
  • 1 Post By Botty
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 02-16-2019, 03:52 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Botty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: UK.
Posts: 244
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Garage
(Thread Starter)
Fuel Gauge ?

Now this might work !


https://www.lskelectronics.com/fuelgaugepro1
8831lee likes this.

Botty
Botty is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 02-16-2019, 05:09 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Florence Italy
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Garage
I think doesn't work because of the fuel pump
Marco_dalea is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 02-16-2019, 08:58 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
It says it does in the description with or without an electric fuel pump. Good luck.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
roscoe14 is offline  
 
post #4 of 8 Old 02-17-2019, 01:30 AM
Senior Member
 
Propnut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 482
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Garage
Botty just reading the information I would think it is worth a try. In my case almost 90% of my riding is urban or in the suburbs where a fuel station is always on hand, so I just wait for the low fuel light to come on and pull into the next fuel stop.

2015 Street 750 Vivid Black
Propnut is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 02-17-2019, 06:19 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Florence Italy
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Garage
our Streets have the pump integrated inside the tank so I do not think it works at least not on the pump outlet. perhaps with a secondary hole
Marco_dalea is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 02-17-2019, 06:39 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marco_dalea View Post
our Streets have the pump integrated inside the tank so I do not think it works at least not on the pump outlet. perhaps with a secondary hole


I understand what youre saying, but this weird gauge is using the pressure on the line to judge how much fuel is in the tank. I dont know how this sorcery works, but it claims to. #hashtagmagic


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
roscoe14 is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 02-17-2019, 03:27 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Florence Italy
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Garage
This probably use an itegrated circui similar to AMS 5915 (Amplified pressure sensor with digital output) and certainly works well with carburetors engine.
Marco_dalea is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 02-20-2019, 01:13 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I just reset my odometer and when I get to 100 miles, I fill it back up.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Delorean88 is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fuel gauge Brettbellamy Street Appearance & Modifications 14 09-17-2019 12:53 PM
Fuel Gauge rnav2174 Harley-Davidson 750 Street Tech 10 05-31-2019 03:12 AM
Stock gauge on 15 street 750 Ryantbutcher Harley-Davidson Street Parts & Accessories 5 05-27-2018 03:50 PM
Anyone here replaced their stock gauge on a 2016? King_Gick Harley-Davidson Street Parts & Accessories 1 05-21-2018 02:08 PM
Tire PSI Gauge?? Tucsonmax1 Harley-Davidson Street General Discussion 4 10-24-2017 03:29 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome