Hello from (sometimes) Sunny Scotland - Harley Davidson Street Forum - Street 500 and 750
User Tag List

2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-01-2017, 09:14 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Hello from (sometimes) Sunny Scotland

After a long time off bikes (last time I rode was 20 years ago) I picked up my 1st Harley last year - a new Street 750. I will admit to being a fair weather rider and given I live in Scotland (UK) my bike doesn't get much mileage (only 500 miles in the first year).

I am new to Harleys and really like my Street and am keen to do some simple modifications although as I am not very mechanically minded these would have to be relatively simple if I am going to DIY. Keen to hear from other Street 750 owners who have done mods themselves

Initial mods I am thinking about include:

Add Center stand
Upgrade the Seat - https://www.harleycustom.co.uk/produ...-500-750-76421
Upgrade the fairing - Memphis Shades Cafe Fairing | 135-356 | J&P Cycles or Memphis Shades Gauntlet Fairing | 210-971 | J&P Cycles
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-02-2017, 10:34 AM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Garage
Welcome to the forum from New Jersey!

I've heard food things about the mustang seat but can't offer any experience with it. I personally did the Harley tallboy seat since im 6' 3". It's a good seat in terms of posture but TBH comfort leaves a bit to be desired. After an hour my back hurts, but that may just be me. There are also recovering kits out there that are cheaper and add some padding. May be worth investigating.

If you get the seat and one of those fairings, please post with pics and your experience. I have also been considering the cafe fairing.

2016 Street 750
Old 06-02-2017, 11:01 AM Thread Starter

(Thread Starter)
Thanks for the welcome Nollid51, whatever I do I will post here.

Old 06-02-2017, 01:10 PM

Location: Southwest Iowa with more than a little time spent in Ames