cable adjustment? - Harley Davidson Street Forum - Street 500 and 750
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 09-13-2014, 04:24 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: southern Kentucky
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
cable adjustment?

Just finished my 3rd outing on my 750. I haven't ridin since '87, and that was on my '83 R65 BMW. Loved that bike and think Ill love the Street even more. I don't haul passengers so the mid size bike fits my needs. The issue I have with this bike is the throttle cable seems to have a lot of slop in it. I haven't looked at it real closely but, thought I'd ask how do I adjust this?
jamnjimmy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 09-13-2014, 07:00 PM
Senior Member
 
PatLav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 110
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Garage
I will help you, answer my private message.

Have a Peachy Day.
PatLav is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 09-14-2014, 11:14 AM
Super Moderator
 
StoneFree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Cottonwood AZ
Posts: 1,076
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 390 Post(s)
Garage
Welcome aboard.


Can you expand on what you mean by slop in the cable?




Always remember that for every mile of highway there are two miles of ditches.
StoneFree is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome