post #1 of 4 Old 05-05-2016, 04:19 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Garage
(Thread Starter)
Tall Guy st 500

Hi everyone

Need a little advice I am a newbie to riding but am catching on fairly quickly. I own a 2015 st 500 and am enjoying the bike alot my question is Can I get better handling for the bike if I raise the handle bar up 2 inches from stock? Might be a dumb question but thought i would ask. I am a 6 ft 4 guy I have changed seat out to a Tall boy and put taller mirrors on the bike. I know I probably should have gone with a bigger bike but This is the bike I like and the salesman recommended for me to start , but just need some advice thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 05-05-2016, 10:56 PM

Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Hey man, not a dumb question. I am also in the same boat as you. I should have gone with a bigger bike as well, but i was brand new and it was all i could afford. As for the handlebar, you could just buy the reach handle bar HD makes for the bike. It says it brings it up and back a bit for a more relaxed ride. It shouldnt change the way the bike handles. Check out my 6 Month Review of my Street 750. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GUIFT4vOdfk
Hellbilly likes this.
post #3 of 4 Old 05-06-2016, 03:37 AM Thread Starter

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Garage
(Thread Starter)
Thanks for the Reply Bxpolymath I will check out your Review. I do like the bike and yeah price was right for a first bike so I will make do for a year or so. I have 2 inch risers coming in for it with swivel on them so hopefully it will help.

post #4 of 4 Old 05-06-2016, 10:26 AM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bxpolymath View Post