6Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 18 Old 11-04-2019, 01:33 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Stage 1 upgrade

Hi all. Sorry for the silly question Im new to all of this!

Id like to do a stage one upgrade to my 2019 Street 750. I plan on installing the Screamin Eagle muffler and air intake....but if I do this I have to recalibrate the fuel. So I planned on buying the SE Street Tuner, which seems easy enough to use.

However, when I was talking to some guys at the HD dealership, they said that in addition Id have to bring in the bike to have the fuel calibrated. Is this right? Cant I do a stage one upgrade on my own? Why do I need to buy the Street Tuner if I need to bring the bike in for calibration anyways?

Thanks in advance for any help or clarification!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 Old 11-04-2019, 04:51 PM

No problem changing exhaust with stock ECU but if you change the intake you will likely have to tune it. I believe the only way to keep your warranty in tact is to use all HD SE products. If so that may be your only choice.

I just hope you get better results than this: https://www.motorcycle.com/products/...h-d-street-750

You may want to ask you question here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/HDStreetOwners
post #3 of 18 Old 11-04-2019, 04:54 PM

For comparison here is a dyno sheet for XG750A Street Rod.

The green lines are for V&H High Output pipe, V&H VO2 intake, and V&H FP3.
Attached Images
File Type: png OEM vs. V&H HO, VO2, FP3.png (102.3 KB, 5 views)

post #4 of 18 Old 11-04-2019, 04:55 PM

Here is another XG750A dyno sheet from S&S.

My point is that if done properly exhaust + intake + tuner should get you a lot more power.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg dyno-street-rod-stealth-w-grand-national.jpg (86.9 KB, 6 views)
post #5 of 18 Old 11-04-2019, 06:09 PM Thread Starter

(Thread Starter)