Proficient Motorycycling and Shifting Gears at 50 - Harley Davidson Street Forum - Street 500 and 750
User Tag List

4Likes
  • 4 Post By rnav2174

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 03-02-2016, 11:27 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Proficient Motorycycling and Shifting Gears at 50

Anyone else reading these books " Proficient Motorcycling The Ultimate Guide to Riding Well" by David L. Hough and "Shifting Gears at 50" by Philip Buonpastore. I'm just getting back into riding after a 30 year absence and I think they are great for helping in getting me up to speed, a lot has changed over the years and as a self taught rider from the 70's, after reading these books , I'm surprised I survived. So much I didn't know. Anyway, just recommending them . They are in libraries.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 03-03-2016, 12:46 PM
Super Moderator

Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 390 Post(s)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by rnav2174 View Post
Anyone else reading these books " Proficient Motorcycling The Ultimate Guide to Riding Well" by David L. Hough and "Shifting Gears at 50" by Philip Buonpastore. I'm just getting back into riding after a 30 year absence and I think they are great for helping in getting me up to speed, a lot has changed over the years and as a self taught rider from the 70's, after reading these books , I'm surprised I survived. So much I didn't know. Anyway, just recommending them . They are in libraries.