Harley Davidson Street Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I am looking to buy one of these units for my bike, and as I have no experience with them, is one better than the other, or is it more or less personal prefrance? I have used tuners on all my trucks and cars.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Hey guys, I am looking to buy one of these units for my bike, and as I have no experience with them, is one better than the other, or is it more or less personal prefrance? I have used tuners on all my trucks and cars.
I have the FP3 and love it. Like everyone else said you just plug it in and you're pretty much ready to go. It's also nice because it gives you an RPM and gear indicator gauge right on your phone. That paired up with a RAM X-mount on my handlebars gives me the Tach that should have came with the bike Lol.

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Are the results you guys get night and day, or just marginal gains?

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Sweet, I plan on ordering the V&H intake, I already have the Screaming eagle muffler, but I usually run without a muffler on.

·
Registered
8 Posts
More towards night and day. I definitely noticed a difference. I also did the V&H Naked Air Cleaner and slip on exhaust along with the FP3. The bike sounds way better and the first time I started the bike after putting the air cleaner on you can just hear it sucking in way more air. With the stock intake you don't hear it at all.

But that's exactly the way I put it the other day to someone who asked me, "more pep".

·
Registered
15 Posts
FP3 for me all the way. Absolutely love it especially for the indicators mentioned above and the phone mounted on the handlebar.

·
Registered
490 Posts
FP3 for me all the way. Absolutely love it especially for the indicators mentioned above and the phone mounted on the handlebar.