Harley Davidson Street Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
177 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Haven't bought my 750 yet, but I'll be looking at a new one tomorrow. I've been all over the Internet looking at reviews, and information on the new bikes. I stumbled across this site in my search and it seems to be very informative..... Thanks guys!:) Now here is where I'm sitting. A few weeks back my 2008 Suzuki Burgman was stolen. The first part of next week I get the insurance check so I've been looking around for replacements. I've been getting mixed reviews on the street series from Harley. Some say they're cheap knockoffs of a real Harley, others say they're the greatest thing since sliced bread (don't you just love the Internet). I like the idea of the street 750. I'm in my late 60s and I don't want to have to wrestle with a big bike, especially since I have no experience riding overly large bikes. I also don't like the idea of something along the lines of a moped. Tomorrow I'm going to look at a 2015 XG 750 at a local dealer. He shot me an out the door price, but I don't know if this is a good deal or not. I also don't know, being as riding season is over, if I should wait and pop on the 2016 model. Here's the deal:

This is an out the door price on a new 2015 XG750 Street (Black or Black Denim). It will have a Quick Release Super Sport Windshield, Black XG Sissy Bar and Backrest Pad, Black XG Luggage Rack, Black Engine Guard, Throw-Over Saddlebags. This includes Bike, All Accessories, License and Registration, Tax, now this is OUT THE DOOR $7955.07

Anyone have any opinions on this? I really appreciate the help, thanks again guys.

·
Registered
575 Posts