- HD tank badges
- Right hand HD bar and shield logo
- Dark Custom left side medallion
- Wheels (machined rim highlights)

Attachments

·
Premium Member
1,076 Posts
I really like what you've done to personalize your motorcycle but admit I've never found a reason for engine guards except to hang highway pegs on. What are they "guarding" has always been my question.

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Engine Guard

I really like what you've done to personalize your motorcycle but admit I've never found a reason for engine guards except to hang highway pegs on. What are they "guarding" has always been my question.
My intent for the engine guard is to minimize damage in case of an accidental drop. I am new to the motorcycle world and thought that a drop might be a possibility. I hope to never test it out...just like my life insurance.

·
Registered
244 Posts
The changes that you have made to the bike look great. You did a really good job. I have to admit that I too have never really understood engine guards, but whatever. I think that the red enamel marker accents are a really nice subtle touch to the bike.

·
Registered
548 Posts
good show, really like what you've done here. My only suggestion would be to figure out how to clean up the rear of the bike. The tail fender is just so ghastly, ditch it ASAP ;):D

in regards to dropping, you can also invest in frame sliders which help protect in the same way, just without the big announcement of engine guards IMO..

·
Registered
80 Posts
good show, really like what you've done here. My only suggestion would be to figure out how to clean up the rear of the bike. The tail fender is just so ghastly, ditch it ASAP ;):D

in regards to dropping, you can also invest in frame sliders which help protect in the same way, just without the big announcement of engine guards IMO..