Harley Davidson Street Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,

I am new to this forum and riding Motorbikes so thought I would introduce myself...

I'm born and bred in New Zealand and cant wait to start riding. I'm 34 nearly 35 and getting married next January. I passed my Learners practical test last Sunday and sitting my theory next Monday, so im very new to riding and looking forward to it.

I am buying my HD Street 500 from the local bike shop within the next 2-3 weeks (Ill post some picks when I get it)

I'm glad I found this forum, I have browsed through the posts and there is a lot of good information and tips on here.

Anyway glad to be apart of this community and looking forward to riding my bike and maybe some modding in the future.

Cheers,
Phil

·
Premium Member
56 Posts
Love to hear your thoughts on the 500 after you get it
As said above welcome to the site….

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Hey there KiwiHOG... I Live in Palmerston North, What about yourself?

Yeah I'm chomping at the bit to get my bike. Im a little nervous about riding it for the first time, It will be the biggest / only bike I have ridden. My heart is set on it though.

Does everyone recommend this bike for a first time / learner rider?

I will post some pics of it when it arrives.

·
Registered
203 Posts
Welcome mate..!
You cant go wrong with the street as a learner bike. its nice and low and weighs next to nothing.
You will get smashed around by the buffeting winds on the highway though.
The great thing about these to me, is that you won't grow out of these, like most 'Starter bikes'.
Plenty of poke, cool looks, and most definitely customizable, enough to keep you happy for a few years, for sure

Looking forward to some pics mate

·
Registered
147 Posts
Hey there KiwiHOG... I Live in Palmerston North, What about yourself?