Harley Davidson Street Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
766 Posts
I took my Street 750 to the drag races. Getting whipped by an Indian wasn't that bad once I started whipping baggers with a 0.002 reaction time.

https://youtu.be/inQUtMC7D8o
great reaction time, you must have great vision and rattlesnake reflexes....you go guy....cool!

i'd love to have a competition cam in this thing, just for the sound if nothing else.....

if I was doing that i'd take it to the rev limiter on each gear...>:D

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I think they need work but I want to see what the bike feels like with some heavier fork oil in there first, before I get all crazy and finally adapt the gsxr 600 front end I have sitting around, to work on the Street. I'm still learning how to ride and handle this bike. Up until 3 days ago, there was a total of 12km put on the bike in the last 4 months.

·
Registered
766 Posts
I've been begging a few people from a few companies for a cam. There's a reason why we can't get our hands on one right now though :( Soon, hopefully. You're so right ... that thing will run on tears once we get our hands on cams.
I wished some of the flat track racers would chime in, i'd bet their bike's engines have been heavily modified, so someone somewhere has high performance parts for these engines. i'd be willing to ship my engine to them to be worked over. :eek:

p.s. this post took a long time to type because of the problems I am having with this site. something fishy is happening here!!

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I wished some of the flat track racers would chime in, i'd bet their bike's engines have been heavily modified, so someone somewhere has high performance parts for these engines. i'd be willing to ship my engine to them to be worked over. :eek:

p.s. this post took a long time to type because of the problems I am having with this site. something fishy is happening here!!
I bet you they haven't ;)