Harley Davidson Street Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, this is my official first bike, purchased just recently. I've already put 800+ miles on it in less than a month's time. One of the things I envision on this bike is Clubman Bars, or in the extreme end clip-ons. The only thing is, I have no knowledge of bike modification beyond swapping parts that are cosmetic (ie pegs mirrors ect)

The bars I have in mind are these
https://www.denniskirk.com/emgo/black-satin-7-8-in-clubman-handlebar.p599818.prd/599818.sku
But beyond the actual swap, do I need to change/adjust anything? My buddy was telling me that the cables may need to be replaced or not depending on the actual fit, but he also mentioned I should look up the tension on the clutch lever, in which H-D has been none to helpful.

Does anyone have any insight on this or will this be nothing more than a mere swap and roll on?

Many thanks,
Andre

Attachments

·
Registered
490 Posts
So, this is my official first bike, purchased just recently. I've already put 800+ miles on it in less than a month's time. One of the things I envision on this bike is Clubman Bars, or in the extreme end clip-ons. The only thing is, I have no knowledge of bike modification beyond swapping parts that are cosmetic (ie pegs mirrors ect)

https://www.denniskirk.com/emgo/black-satin-7-8-in-clubman-handlebar.p599818.prd/599818.sku
But beyond the actual swap, do I need to change/adjust anything? My buddy was telling me that the cables may need to be replaced or not depending on the actual fit, but he also mentioned I should look up the tension on the clutch lever, in which H-D has been none to helpful.

Does anyone have any insight on this or will this be nothing more than a mere swap and roll on?

Many thanks,
Andre